Individuals of many cultures, nationalities, religions, and beliefs are actively involved with Initiatives of Change. These commentaries represent the views of the writer and not necessarily those of Initiatives of Change as a whole. If you would like to contribute a commentary, please email us. We welcome feedback that contributes to the stated aim of this website which is to build relationships of trust across the world's divides. The editors reserve the right to refuse contributions that use intemperate language or vilify others and which do not in our view encourage productive dialogue.

 

Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

At Asia Plateau during the ‘Towards a Humane World’ conference we had the honour of interviewing Niketu Iralu on why he believes building trust is crucial to the work he does within communities.

Friday, 31 January, 2020

Restoring the link between youth and authority

Thursday, 05 December, 2019

Why is there a lack of trust .....? Here is a summary of the local trust issues our project teams are tackling.

Monday, 20 May, 2019
Rajmohan Gandhi

Gandhi’s Strategies Still Inspiring, say Human Rights Veterans

Monday, 06 May, 2019

Never in my life had I thought I would see a monkey...

Sunday, 17 March, 2019

A reflection on Trustbuilding by Barry Hart (USA)

Sunday, 17 February, 2019

Hospitality of our hearts and minds. Rob Corcoran reflects on the celebration honoring 25 years of work by Hope in the Cities

Friday, 25 January, 2019
Grampari

Asia Plateau, the Centre for Initiatives of Change in India, celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2018. As well as running national and international conferences and training programmes, Asia Plateau has roots in rural India.

Friday, 10 August, 2018

Janyce Konkin's IofC work changed many lives for the better

Tuesday, 24 July, 2018
Rachneet

Change from Within!

Pages