Individuals of many cultures, nationalities, religions, and beliefs are actively involved with Initiatives of Change. These commentaries represent the views of the writer and not necessarily those of Initiatives of Change as a whole. If you would like to contribute a commentary, please email us. We welcome feedback that contributes to the stated aim of this website which is to build relationships of trust across the world's divides. The editors reserve the right to refuse contributions that use intemperate language or vilify others and which do not in our view encourage productive dialogue.

 

Monday, 31 August, 2020

Healing Racism

Saturday, 04 July, 2020

Reflections on National Aboriginal Peoples Day

Friday, 26 June, 2020

I believe there are two types of people in the world: those who keep to-do lists and those who don’t. Which one are you?

Sunday, 05 April, 2020

COVID-19: A time for unity, values and mutual support
A Message from the International Council

Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

At Asia Plateau during the ‘Towards a Humane World’ conference we had the honour of interviewing Niketu Iralu on why he believes building trust is crucial to the work he does within communities.

Friday, 31 January, 2020

Restoring the link between youth and authority

Thursday, 05 December, 2019

Why is there a lack of trust .....? Here is a summary of the local trust issues our project teams are tackling.

Monday, 20 May, 2019
Rajmohan Gandhi

Gandhi’s Strategies Still Inspiring, say Human Rights Veterans

Monday, 06 May, 2019

Never in my life had I thought I would see a monkey...

Sunday, 17 March, 2019

A reflection on Trustbuilding by Barry Hart (USA)

Pages