Wednesday, January 25, 2023 - 19:30
Circles on Indigenous Worldviews

 

AN INTERGENERATIONAL CONVERSATION WITH INDIGENOUS YOUTH

with Lewis, Jacquelyn and Hunter Cardinal

Wed January 25th 2023 @ 7:30pm ET, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT - 00:30am GMT

This event is presented online with Zoom.

The Circles on Indigenous Worldviews series is part of Initiatives of Change Canadas (IofC) commitment to promote learning and understanding between Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples, and to give voice to those who say, The truth has to be told.

In 2023, we are entering into a second phase of the series. We have looked at the past with seven speakers on different aspects. We now want to look to the future in line with IofC’s focus this year of Building Bridges Across Generations. How does the Indigenous young generation see what’s ahead of them and how do they get there?  How do young Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples relate to each other, is there a way to walk side by side (Two Row Wampum), and what can be learned from the relationships of the older and younger generations?

 

PLEASE JOIN US ON JANUARY 25th for this important conversation. 

More information and register here.